Transatlantic Aero_Defense Virtual Summi
 
BABC_logo_H_HIGH.png
PNDC Logo NEW.png

Hosted by British-American Business Connections and the Pacific Northwest Defense Coalition, and presented by Boeing, join a global audience this December 3 from 7am - 2pm (PST) to explore the state of the U.S., UK, and European aerospace and defense sectors and supply chain opportunities. Our expert speaker line up will address: 

  • The Global Industry Recovery: Being First to the Table 

  • What’s Next for the UK-U.S. Special Relationship: Economic and A&D Impacts

  • Pivoting and Prosperity in Aerospace & Defense: What to Expect in the U.S., UK & Europe  

  • Future Transatlantic Supply Chain Opportunities   

  • Safe Air Travel: Radical New Concepts and Supplier Opportunities 

 

You will also be the first to hear our exclusive report on how SMEs will drive economies in a post-COVID world, and can enjoy our bonus sessions to further your collaboration with industry peers through networking, DESI 2021 and BABC’s 2021 Transatlantic Summit. 

 

Registration:

  • BABC & PNDC Members: $30 - use code BABCMEMBER

  • Young Professionals (under 35 years): $35 - use code YPTADS

  • BABC & PNDC Partners: $40 - use code PARTNERTADS

  • Non-Members: $50

Download and share the event flyer.

Speakers

 

Speakers

President, Boeing Europe Managing Director, United Kingdom & Ireland

Chris Gane.jpg

Business Specialists - Aerospace, UK Dept. for International Trade

Managing Director, Global Cleanliness Operations Delta Air Lines

Don%20Larson_edited.jpg

Executive Director, British-American Chamber of Commerce - Ohio

Michel Merluzeau.jpg

Director, Market Analysis & Strategy Commercial-Defence Markets, AirInsightResearch

Ryan Peoples.JPG

Principal, Renaissance Strategic Advisors

Daniel Schneider.jpg

Associate Partner, Ernst & Young

Valori Bring

Senior Director, F-15 Supply Chain & Global Supply Chain Defense, Space & Security, The Boeing Company

Member of Parliament, Bournemouth East & former UK Government Minister at the Ministry of Defence 

badripic1.JPG

Co-Founder, Infinite Sum Modelling, Inc.

Global Head of Aerospace,

BSI Group

Principal Futurist,

Teague

Equity Research Associate - Aerospace & Defense, BofA Securities

Antony Phillipson.jpg

British Consul General - NY, HM Trade Commissioner for North America

Emily Wittman.jpg

President & CEO, Aerospace Futures Alliance

Director of European Operations, J Lawrence Industries

Pradeep Fernandes.jpg

Vice President, Boeing Commercial Airplanes Strategy

Director of Aerospace, Cranfield University

Darren Hulst.jpg

Vice President, Commercial Marketing, The Boeing Company

Founder,

McKay Unlimited

Senior Manager, BDS Strategy, The Boeing Company

Denise Ryser.jpg

Director - Market Development, Pacific Northwest Defense Coalition

NWAN Banner.png
UK Government Banner Ad.png
 

Program

As of 11.9.2020 - Subject to Change

Program

Connect & Network

07:00AM - 07:30AM PST

03:00PM - 03:30PM GMT

Grab your coffee and enjoy a bit of advance time to log into the event platform, view a user tutorial, work through unexpected connection issues, browse the virtual expo, and utilize the chat to connect, say hello, and start early networking.

Welcome

07:30AM - 07:45AM PST

03:30PM - 03:45PM GMT

MC:

Fiona McKay, Founder, McKay Unlimited

SPEAKER:

  • Sir Martin Donnelly, President, Boeing Europe, Managing Director, United Kingdom & Ireland

 

Boeing's Sir Martin Donnelly offers a welcome to the Summit, shares insights on Boeing's regional and transatlantic commercial and defense operations, the outlook ahead amidst navigating the Covid-19 health pandemic, and wider global economic opportunities and challenges for the aviation sector.

Keynote: The Global Industry Recovery - Being First to the Table

07:45AM - 08:15AM PST

03:45PM - 04:15PM GMT

SPEAKERS:

  • Darren Hulst, Vice President for Marketing, Boeing Commercial Airplanes

  • SunJun Park, Defense Strategy Team, The Boeing Company

 

Hear from the expert team at The Boeing Company on the strength of the aerospace and defense sectors crossing the U.S., Pacific Northwest, and the UK. Get insights on the expected outlook for global recovery of the commercial aerospace sector, and opportunities for the supply chain within a continued strong defense market regionally, nationally, and across the pond.

BREAK

08:15AM - 08:20AM PST

04:15PM - 04:20PM GMT

Take a quick stretch, grab a cuppa, and settle back to enjoy our next session.

Keynote: Special Address from HM Trade Commissioner to North America Antony Phillipson

08:20AM - 08:40AM PST

04:20PM - 04:40PM GMT

SPEAKER:

  • Antony Phillipson, British Consul General-New York, HM Trade Commissioner for North America

 

Get insights and updates on the UK-U.S. Free Trade Agreement and how the UK-U.S. "special relationship" will be further strengthened through business, trade, and investment, including through the collaborative work and business opportunities in aerospace, defense, and advanced manufacturing in both countries now and in a post-Covid environment.

Session: What’s Next for the UK-U.S. Special Relationship: Economic and A&D Impacts

08:40AM - 09:00AM PST

04:40PM - 05:00PM GMT

Sponsored by the UK Government Office, Seattle

SPEAKERS:

  • Dr. Raymond Davies, Director of European Operations, J Lawrence Industries

  • Badri Narayanan Gopalakrishnan, Co-Founder, Infinite Sum Modelling 

 

The UK-U.S. Partnership has a historical legacy politically, culturally, and economically with bi-lateral trade playing a significant role in boosting the special relationship that exists between both countries. Get the "exclusive first preview" and highlights of a new economic report that examines the SME role in a post-Covid trade policy, technological transformation, and economic recovery.

 

BREAK

09:00AM - 09:10AM PST

05:00PM - 05:10PM GMT

Another opportunity for a short break to stretch, grab a snack and check your email.

Session: Pivoting & Prosperity in Aerospace & Defense - What to Expect in the US, UK & Europe

09:10AM - 09:55AM PST

05:10PM - 05:55PM GMT

Sponsored by BSI

SPEAKERS:

  • Brendon Hill, Global Head of Aerospace, BSI Group

  • Michel Merluzeau, Director, Market Analysis & Strategy, Commercial-Defense Markets, AirInsight Research

  • Ryan Peoples, Renaissance Strategic Advisors

  • Mariana Pérez Mora, Equity Research Associate - Aerospace & Defense, Bank of America

 

Aerospace and defense industry analysts and leaders discuss the changes in aerospace around the world including how current events are reshaping aerospace manufacturing and the sector economy in different countries, and how these changes are impacting global business.

BREAK & NETWORKING

09:55AM - 10:10AM PST

05:55PM - 06:10PM GMT

Utilize the chat feature during this break to catch up with colleagues new and old, schedule a 1:1 meeting outside of this event for later in the day, and visit companies featured in the Virtual Expo.

Session: Future Transatlantic Supply Chain Opportunities

10:10AM -  10:55AM PST

06:10PM - 06:55PM GMT

Sponsored by Banner Bank

SPEAKERS:

  • Val Bring, Director, BDS International Supply Chain

  • Chris Gane, Business Specialist - Aerospace, UK Department for International Trade

  • Daniel Schneider, Associate Partner - Turnaround & Restructuring, Ernst & Young

  • Emily Wittman, President & CEO, Aerospace Futures Alliance

Industry experts share what aerospace and defense suppliers should be thinking about now and into the next year and a half ahead. Learn where suppliers will be needed the most, how best to continue engaging within the supply chain on a regional-national-global level, cross-sector expansion and where companies might find potential opportunities, and the considerations such as certifications, country requirements and regulations and more.

BREAK & NETWORKING

10:55AM - 11:10AM PST

06:55PM - 07:10PM GMT

Another chance to use the chat feature to connect and make business connections, find available session documents that have been posted, browse the Virtual Expo, and have a quick catch up on your business emails or phone calls.

Keynote: Defense - Advancing Opportunities & Innovations

11:10AM - 11:45AM PST

07:10PM - 07:45PM GMT

Sponsored by BAE Systems

SPEAKERS:

  • The Right Honorable, Tobias Ellwood, MP, Chair of the Defence Select Committee in the House of Commons

.Mr. Tobias Ellwood shares insights on the respective strength of the technologically advanced military forces in the UK, including the commitment of the country to increase investments in defense. He shares thoughts and a bit of inspiration around the significance of the special relationship to the strength of the UK and U.S. armed forces, the importance of the supply chain to innovation, advancements, and safety in the military, and how the sector continues to remain strong and open for business amidst the pandemic and into the future.

BREAK & NETWORKING

11:45AM - 12:10PM PST

07:45PM - 08:10PM GMT

Another chance for a chat exchange with colleagues, a visit to the Virtual Expo, or to grab an early lunch if you're on West Coast U.S. time, a snack if you're joining from across the U.S., or later dinner if you're plugging in from across the pond.

 

We'll see you back at your desk for our final sessions and bonus session opportunities.

Keynote: The Future of Air Travel-Designing for Confidence

12:10PM - 12:30PM PST

08:10PM - 08:30PM GMT

SPEAKER:

  • Devin Liddell, Principal Futurist, Teague

Join Teague Principal Futurist Devin Liddell as he explores the role of design in aerospace including how design, and clean design, will be pivotal to reinstate traveler confidence, support safety and health, interject warmth into automated interactions, help create emotional connections in environments that enforce physical separation. Get a bird's eye view of what may have once been radical concepts, that are likely to be coming realities in the wider aerospace and travel industry.

Session: Safe Air Travel - Radical New Concepts & Supplier Opportunities

12:30PM - 1:15PM PST

08:30PM - 09:15PM GMT

SPEAKERS:

  • Pradeep Fernandes, Vice President, Boeing Commercial Airplanes Strategy        

  • Iain Gray, Director of Aerospace at Cranfield University

  • Ramsey Hammad, Managing Director, Global Cleanliness Operations Delta Air Lines 

Senior-level experts come together to highlight short-and-long-term strategies and solutions for safe travel including how travel is, and will continue to be, safe with the augmentations, policies, and procedures the industry is implementing. Supply chain opportunities will be highlighted – with the potential for airplane modifications, new technologies, new materials, see where the opportunities for business exist one to five to ten years forward, including in the area of research and development. Speakers will also share their outlook for travel and the expectations/anticipations around a timeline for recovery.

BREAK TO CONCURRENT BONUS SESSIONS & NETWORKING

13:15PM - 13:20PM PST

09:15PM - 09:20PM GMT

A blink of an eye break for a quick stretch. Stay with us for short bonus sessions on the DESI 2021 show in London next year and to find out how you can extend your aerospace learning and connections at the BABC 2021 Transatlantic Summit in Ohio next September. See below for details.

Concurrent Bonus Session: DSEI - Connecting on a Global Scale

13:20PM - 14:00PM PST

09:20PM - 10:00PM GMT

Hosted by the Pacific Northwest Defense Coalition

SPEAKERS:

  • TBA

 

Get an introduction to the Defense and Security Equipment International (DSEI) trade show, taking place in London in 2021. DSEI connects governments, national armed forces, industry thought leaders, and the entire defense and security supply chain on a global scale. Hear from colleagues at the Pacific Northwest Defense Coalition on opportunities to participate in a delegation trip and how your company can find success through involvement and connecting with a climate for buyers from the UK.

Concurrent Bonus Session: BABC 2021 Transatlantic Summit - Continue the Aerospace Conversation

13:20PM - 14:00PM PST

09:20PM - 10:00PM GMT

Hosted by the British-American Chamber of Commerce - Ohio

SPEAKER:

  • Don Larson, Executive Director, British-American Chamber of Commerce Ohio

 

Get an insider's preview of the BABC 2021 Transatlantic Summit, scheduled for September 2021, and hear from the host British-American Chamber of Commerce - Ohio on aerospace session concepts and discussions planned for this event. Have an opportunity to interact with the planning team, and share input and ideas.

Bonus Concurrent Session: Networking & Connections

13:20PM - 14:00PM PST

09:20PM - 10:00PM GMT

Want to make more connections or have additional chat conversations? Take this time to jump into a final networking opportunity, make a visit to the Virtual Expo or schedule a 1:1 meeting outside of the platform and following the event.

ON BEHALF OF BRITISH-AMERICAN BUSINESS CONNECTIONS & THE PACIFIC NORTHWEST DEFENSE COALITION, WE THANK YOU FOR JOINING US! 

Had to log off early? Jump back into event sessions and content on-demand post-event. Accessible for registered attendees only.

Sponsor Opportunities

 

Social Media

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Pacific Northwest Chapter

704 228th Ave. NE, #436

Sammamish, WA 98074

206.792.9415

membership@babcpnw.org

Policies & Terms

2020 Website Sponsor

Moore Kingston Smith

Moore Kingston Smith is a dynamic, leading UK firm of accountants and advisers to businesses which range from entrepreneurial start-ups through to large international groups. The firm is a leading member of Moore Global, a worldwide accountancy and consulting network of more than 260 firms, helping to navigate the complexities and opportunities of business on local, national and international levels. Moore Kingston Smith has a dedicated North America Group of international expansion specialists that have been supporting both UK companies planning to expand to North America and businesses from across the Atlantic looking to enter the UK market for over three decades.

© 2017 British-American Business Connections